Victor Changes that!
Just another WordPress.com weblog

The cockroach that never dies.

You might be wondering..” How come nowadays there are so many cockroaches?”

Wherever you go, be it you are in Hawaii, Singapore, Taiwan, Japan,America,Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, you can find your best known friend, Ah Roach. Do not be fooled by their ugly abdomen and long and hairy legs, they are actually a learning example for us.

LOL.I was preaching.

I am one of the Cockroach, creeping in this city of sembawang. You may not find me, but you can always feel my presence around you…LOL…what am i typing!?!?.

Ok, got myself phased out of SYFC. Thanks to my little ‘good’ instructor, micky liew. Gave me an average grade of 4 for my last sortie/flight. well, i think heaven wants me to focus on other things, and i was not on the right time for all this further continuation.At least, i had learnt things that i had never experienced in my life before, thats flying~.

Alright, now, i have been eyeing on this card. That is training my physical, and my skills. Thats basketball. You see, i may not be the best player, but definitely aint a bad one, after playing competitive bball with pros, or so callled ‘exhibition’ trip with Lesty,Lawson,SkiesLOL, they all.Learnt my Kua Bu finger roll layup, and many more defensive skills. Recently, i have been attending treins, at Toa Payoh…~ Tough but worth it. And i am loving bball,wanted to get into MILO cup. Lester and his friend Jianle, is in the trein as well, though Mr Wee has to do his camp prep’.LOL. That’s commitment mr wee, btw, who is mr wee?, thats lester. lol. Give u around of applause for ur commitment bro. :D.

Why i love bball!?

PPl: It’s just about passing the ball around, shooting the ball, nth much.

I answer, thats not all. The intensity, the physical of playing a real full court match, the pressure of the crowd, the teamwork and individual skills, the passing, the dribbling under pressure, guarded by swarms of enemy hands, the driving layup, the shot clock violation, the full court pressure, the physical postup, the box out rebound, the ball man and you, the assist, the help of covering teammate’s loopholes, the block shot + the steal, the turnover, the fastbreak, the slow tempo passing game for the time to expire, the fast tempo game to beat the enemy’s team, the Catching up of points in the 4th quarter, the timeout that talks about strategy, the trust on your teammate, the encouragement of teammates, the runner’s court, running up and down like a hyena. The fierce’s shout and sense of alertivity. That will explains all.

I do not want to live in a world where i was so proud of my skills.Thats a frog in a well. Though bball doesn’t bring much future, but the perseverence to strive to be a better player still possess in my soul, my life and many more. That’s my commitment after syfc. ^_^

Also, after all these preachings LOL, i will be planning to go to MYMCA to do some volunteering work again, not to see girls, but frankly speaking, to get around the kids as well as Jap’s.

Oh, speaking bout jap, i got my JLPT 3’s CERT! HAHAHAHA! lol jk.

Alright, i have reveealed what my soul has told me to, thanks for the read, and see u around guys. 😀

4 Responses to “The cockroach that never dies.”

  1. so dat means next intercons u goin to be star player

  2. lol, no lah, where got, we must all try…~ =)

  3. im expecting, ray allen’s clutch shots, kobe’s triple threat’ ginobili’s euro step and iverson’s finger roll

  4. lol!!!!!!!!


Leave a comment